Ouir little market is situated behind Flitwick Village Hall in the car park. It was originally formed on 2nd September 1977 by the village hall committee for the benefit of the local community. It has since gone through many changes but still retains it’s friendly atmosphere and charming personality often missing in today’s modern retail world!
Flitwick has a mass of history. It is believed to have had a settlement on Flitwick Moors around 4000 BC but did not come to prominence until the Roman era when they built a road through the village linking Ermine Street to Watling Street.
Flitwick is also mentioned in the Doomsday Book , when it was given to the Norman Lord, William de Lovet. The Lord of Flitwick then gave the parish church of St. Peter and St. Paul and the mill to Dunstable Priory as a gift in 1150.
The traders always enjoy their day at Flitwick whatever the weather or trade but we still would like more traders. We have room for a fruit & vegetable stall, menswear and childrens clothing and seasonal goods (so long as they do not clash!). Go to Enquiries page and send us your details or phone Simon Newton on 07936 738535.
Right, Declan our market mascot… he knows all the traders!